Cobrowsing in Saleforce

Cobrowsing in Saleforce

Why Cobrowsing?

Cobrowsing creates engaging experiences for the end user, but most of all it empowers agents to effectively guide their customers, without the limits of traditional calls or screen sharing solutions.

In cobrowsing you interact in a multiplayer mode and can control the user screen, navigate, use the "draw on screen" function, on top of audio, video and chat. It's an effective way to solve issues or guide users while saving time otherwise spent on coordination or giving instructions.

With the upcoming Fullview x Salesforce integration, cobrowsing is finally available in your Service Cloud dashboard, and the video below shows you how that works.

Benefits of adding cobrowsing to Salesforce

In live support, time matters and cobrowsing can significantly reduce average handle time and lead to faster resolutions. This is thanks to a few different factors, including:

  • No coordination required (you no longer send links or invites)
  • No instructions (instead of telling the user what to do, you can do it yourself and show it)
  • Higher acceptance rate: users only need to press one button, and get the call on an open tab of your product
  • Console data: during cobrowsing calls agents have access to device information, console logs and errors, and more
  • Fully integrated: Fullview cobrowsing is fully integrated into Salesforce, so there are no extra steps

How to install it?

If you have a Fullview account, the installation only takes one click. When activated, you will see the Fullview widget on the right-side panel of any user or case in Salesforce. Please note that Fullview has a free plan for a limited number of cobrowsing calls per month, while the Pro plan allows for unlimited calls per agent.

How does the user receive the call?

Users receive the call directly in an open tab of your product. This means that you don't need to share any link or code, and your users don't need to download anything either. They simply get the call, press accept and the session starts!

What about privacy?

Cobrowsing is limited to your own product, which means that as an agent, you cannot see anything else from the end user's desktop or browser. But that's not it. With Fullview, you are in control of which elements should be visible and which ones should be hidden. Certain information, like emails and other sensitive data is censored by default, but you can fully customize what you want to see and what you want to hide.

Author

Shifa Rahaman

Content Marketing Manager

Contributor